Entrepreneurs & Business Growth

-

Development of Technology and Venture Entrepreneurship

The holding is carrying out activities on the development of technology and venture entrepreneurship through a subsidiary organization, QazTech Ventures JSC. The company is focused on two main support tools.

First, in 2018, a tool of grant support to accelerators and business incubators was introduced in order to develop technology entrepreneurship.

Second, QazTech Ventures is operating in the format of a fund of funds to further finance the growth and development of these companies. In 2018, the Holding initiated the adoption of amendments to the draft law on venture financing.

These tools will allow supporting the development of high-tech companies at an early stage of development, as well as seed investments in further growth and bringing these companies to a more developed level with high value-added products and services.

Image
111

Развитие технологического и венчурного предпринимательства

Холдинг проводит работу по развитию технологического и венчурного предпринимательства через дочернюю организацию – АО «QazTech Ventures». Компания фокусируется на двух основных инструментах поддержки.

Во-первых, в 2018 году внедрен инструмент грантовой поддержки акселераторов и бизнес-инкубаторов в целях развития технологического предпринимательства.

Во-вторых, для дальнейшего финансирования роста этих компаний и развития QazTech Ventures работает в формате фонда фондов. В 2018 году Холдинг был инициатором принятия поправок в законопроект о венчурном финансировании.

Данные инструменты позволят осуществлять как поддержку развития высокотехнологичных компаний на ранней стадии развития, так и посевные инвестиции при дальнейшем росте и вывода этих компаний на более развитый уровень с продуктами и услугами с высокой добавленной стоимостью.

Image
111